Surrealist Stories & Games

Here are the books I have by Leonora Carrington. If you’re interested in borrowing any you need to swear you’ll give them back to me!

The House of Fear is a collection of stories which includes Down Below, the story I told you about. I bought this book in London, Dec 28, 1990, on a trip I made there to try to heal from my mother’s death in May. I discovered this book in a bookshop in Candem Town, so unexpected!! It’s got drasings by Max Ernst.

The absolutely beautiful book in the middle, in Spanish, was proofread by me!!! 1992. The translation by Francisco Torres Oliver is excellent. I’ve also got it in English. It’s stories.

The Hearing Trumpet is a Surrealist novel, quite funny though I skipped esoteric bits.

I read all of this in the 1990s. I don’t know what I’d think or feel today! But back then she kept me very good company. Reading her was like travelling in dreams!

Then here’s the book of Surrealist games we can play some day!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.